FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Small-town charm

At the crossroads of rural and urban living

Comfortable homes

In spacious and beautiful neighborhoods

Acres of natural beauty

Preserved in four city parks

CONTACT INFORMATION

Prospect City Hall
9200 US Highway 42
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-1121

Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

John Evans, Mayor of Prospect

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email the Mayor

Learn more about the Mayor

Jeff Stovall: 502-333-5656 jstovall@prospectky.com

Luke Schmidt: 502-292-2898  lschmidt@prospectky.com

Frank Fulcher: 502-228-5128  ffulcher@prospectky.com

Sandra Leonard: 502-228-6657 sleonard@prospectky.com

Stuart Miles: 502-777-5042 smiles@prospectky.com

Sandra Tucci: 502-228-6200 stucci@prospectky.com

For a list of Boards and Committees, Click here

Jeff Sherrard, Prospect Chief of Police

Phone: 502-228-1150
chief@prospectky.com

Holly LeVold

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email Administrator

SECURITY
+ Learn More

SECURITY

POLICE
FIRE
EMS
EMERGENCY & COMMUNITY ALERTS

City News

VIEW ALL -
  • 21/04/2016in Prospect News

    LIBRARY EVENT: Meet Rita Jones, Local Author

    Rita Jones is a local historian, playwright, and author. She will be sharing some of her work on Friday, June 17, at the Prospect Library at City Hall at 2:30 p.m.  Her recent book, Voices From Historical African American Communities Near Louisville, Kentucky captures and supplements oral histories of early, local African-American communities. Disc...
  • 23/03/2016in Prospect News

    Prospect Library Book Sale

    Our spring BOOK SALE is Friday and Saturday, May 20th and 21st at City Hall in the Lawrence C. Falk Library, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Donations are now being taken at the front desk at City Hall. Don’t miss this great event. You can have a well-stocked home library without becoming “book-poor”. Books, videos, CDs and games are ...
  • 16/03/2016in Prospect News

    City Hall Parking

    Excavation work on the US 42 water main project has reached City Hall, which means it’s going to be difficult getting into our parking lot for the next few days. Today, Tomorrow and possibly Friday the main entrance will be blocked entirely, so if you need to come to City Hall use the side entry...

Do I Live Within the City Limits?

To determine whether your property lies within the city of Prospect, use the online search tool

Do I live in Jefferson or Oldham County?

Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services responders have different jurisdictions dependent upon whether you live in the Jefferson County or Oldham County part of Prospect. Use the online search tool

Use the online search form to determine in which county your property resides.

TOP