Prospect City Hall

Small-town charm

At the crossroads of rural and urban living

Comfortable living

In spacious and beautiful neighborhoods

City Parks

Acres of natural beauty

Preserved in four city parks

PREV
NEXT

Prospect City Hall
9200 US Highway 42
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-1121

Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

John Evans, Mayor of Prospect

Phone: 502-228-1121
Email the Mayor
Learn more about the Mayor

Jeff Stovall: 502-333-5656 jstovall@prospectky.com

Luke Schmidt: 502-292-2898  lschmidt@prospectky.com

Frank Fulcher: 502-228-5128  ffulcher@prospectky.com

Sandra Leonard: 502-228-6657 sleonard@prospectky.com

Stuart Miles: 502-777-5042 smiles@prospectky.com

Sandra Tucci: 502-228-6200 stucci@prospectky.com

For a list of Boards and Committees, Click here

Jeff Sherrard, Prospect Chief of Police

Phone: 502-228-1150
chief@prospectky.com

Holly LeVold

Phone: 502-228-1121
Email Administrator

LATEST NEWS

Recent Posts

Parks and Recreation

Four city parks with over 140 acres of preserved wooded areas offering hiking trails, canoeing, bird watching, fishing and space for family gatherings and community celebrations.

How can I sign up for email notifications and newsletters?

To receive email notifications of city meetings, road closures, and other city news, please fill out the online form. We follow a strict, no spam policy.

Do I live in the City of Prospect?

To determine whether your property lies within the city of Prospect, use the online search tool

Do I live in Jefferson or Oldham County?

Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services responders have different jurisdictions dependent upon whether you live in the Jefferson County or Oldham County part of Prospect. Use the online search tool

Use the online search form to determine in which county your property resides.

Prospect City Police
EMERGENCIES: Dial 9-1-1

Dispatch: 228-COPS(2677)
General Info, Office Hours 502-228-1150

exclaimNOTE: to save precious time, make sure you specify your location is Prospect so that the closest responders can be notified.

 

FIRE EMERGENCIES:
Dial 9-1-1

exclaimNOTE: to save precious time, make sure you specify your location is Prospect so that the closest responders can be notified.

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES:
Dial 9-1-1

exclaimNOTE: to save precious time, make sure you specify your location is Prospect so that the closest responders can be notified.

METRO CODE RED ALERTS

Weather and community emergencies get alerts by phone, text or email

PROSPECT ALERTS

Road closures, community events, newsletters, etc.:

Request email notifications

TOP