FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Small-town charm

At the crossroads of rural and urban living

Comfortable homes

In spacious and beautiful neighborhoods

Acres of natural beauty

Preserved in four city parks

CONTACT INFORMATION

Prospect City Hall
9200 US Highway 42
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-1121

Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

John Evans, Mayor of Prospect

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email the Mayor

Learn more about the Mayor

Jeff Stovall: 502-333-5656 jstovall@prospectky.com

Luke Schmidt: 502-292-2898  lschmidt@prospectky.com

Frank Fulcher: 502-228-5128  ffulcher@prospectky.com

Sandra Leonard: 502-228-6657 sleonard@prospectky.com

Stuart Miles: 502-777-5042 smiles@prospectky.com

Sandra Tucci: 502-228-6200 stucci@prospectky.com

For a list of Boards and Committees, Click here

Jeff Sherrard, Prospect Chief of Police

Phone: 502-228-1150
chief@prospectky.com

Holly LeVold

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email Administrator

SECURITY
+ Learn More

SECURITY

POLICE
FIRE
EMS
EMERGENCY & COMMUNITY ALERTS

City News

VIEW ALL -
  • 24/08/2015in Prospect News

    Civil War Author Presentation at the Lawrence C. Falk Library

    Wednesday, September 16th at 2:30 James M Prichard of the Filson Historical Society of Louisville will be with us in the Lawrence C. Falk Library at Prospect City Hall. He will be discussing his new book EMBATTLED CAPITAL, Frankfort, Kentucky in the Civil War, and will also be signing the books. Mr. Prichard has an extensive academic background in ...
  • 21/08/2015in Prospect News

    Maintenance Position Open

    The City of Prospect is seeking applicants for a full time maintenance position. Successful applicants must be at least 18 years old and have a valid driver’s license with a clean driving record. Applicants must also be available for a 40 hour work week (1st shift Mon. – Fri.) and be physically fit enough for...
  • 10/07/2015in Prospect News

    2015 Fourth Of July Celebration

    Another year under the belt and another fantastic celebration! Thank You to everyone who helped make this a great day! Photos by Mike Lesch and Ron Cundiff (Click on image to enlarge)  ...

Do I Live Within the City Limits?

To determine whether your property lies within the city of Prospect, use the online search tool

Do I live in Jefferson or Oldham County?

Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services responders have different jurisdictions dependent upon whether you live in the Jefferson County or Oldham County part of Prospect. Use the online search tool

Use the online search form to determine in which county your property resides.

TOP