FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Small-town charm

At the crossroads of rural and urban living

Comfortable homes

In spacious and beautiful neighborhoods

Acres of natural beauty

Preserved in four city parks

CONTACT INFORMATION

Prospect City Hall
9200 US Highway 42
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-1121

Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

John Evans, Mayor of Prospect

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email the Mayor

Learn more about the Mayor

Jeff Stovall: 502-333-5656 jstovall@prospectky.com

Luke Schmidt: 502-292-2898  lschmidt@prospectky.com

Frank Fulcher: 502-228-5128  ffulcher@prospectky.com

Sandra Leonard: 502-228-6657 sleonard@prospectky.com

Stuart Miles: 502-777-5042 smiles@prospectky.com

Sandra Tucci: 502-228-6200 stucci@prospectky.com

For a list of Boards and Committees, Click here

Jeff Sherrard, Prospect Chief of Police

Phone: 502-228-1150
chief@prospectky.com

Holly LeVold

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email Administrator

Julia Clore

502-228-1121

Email the City Clerk/Treasurer

SECURITY
+ Learn More

SECURITY

POLICE
FIRE
EMS
EMERGENCY & COMMUNITY ALERTS

City News

VIEW ALL -
  • 23/03/2015in Prospect News

    Louisville Metro Parks & Recreation LOOP Project meeting

    Louisville Metro Parks & Recreation hosted a second public meeting for the Loop project on Tuesday, March 24, 5:30-8:00 p.m. at Locust Grove, 561 Blankenbaker Lane, Louisville, KY 40207. The meeting was in an open-house format with a brief overview about the project. Residents were invited to view exhibits and provide input on potential routes....
  • Parks & Recreation to Host Wildflower Walks

    Prospect Parks & Recreation will host two wildflower walks this spring, led by resident expert, Jacquelyn McGrail. On each walk, you can expect to see between 20 and 30 species of native wildflowers in bloom, as well as a variety of trees, shrubs and birds. The first walk will take place on Saturday, March 28...
  • 04/02/2015in Prospect News

    Prospect Library Book Sale

    Our annual spring book sale will be held at City Hall in the Lawrence C. Falk Library on Friday, May 15th and Saturday, May 16th from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Book donations are accepted during regular City Hall operating hours....

Do I Live Within the City Limits?

To determine whether your property lies within the city of Prospect, use the online search tool

Do I live in Jefferson or Oldham County?

Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services responders have different jurisdictions dependent upon whether you live in the Jefferson County or Oldham County part of Prospect. Use the online search tool

Use the online search form to determine in which county your property resides.

TOP