FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Small-town charm

At the crossroads of rural and urban living

Comfortable homes

In spacious and beautiful neighborhoods

Acres of natural beauty

Preserved in four city parks

CONTACT INFORMATION

Prospect City Hall
9200 US Highway 42
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-1121

Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

John Evans, Mayor of Prospect

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email the Mayor

Learn more about the Mayor

Jeff Stovall: 502-333-5656 jstovall@prospectky.com

Luke Schmidt: 502-292-2898  lschmidt@prospectky.com

Frank Fulcher: 502-228-5128  ffulcher@prospectky.com

Sandra Leonard: 502-228-6657 sleonard@prospectky.com

Stuart Miles: 502-777-5042 smiles@prospectky.com

Sandra Tucci: 502-228-6200 stucci@prospectky.com

For a list of Boards and Committees, Click here

Jeff Sherrard, Prospect Chief of Police

Phone: 502-228-1150
chief@prospectky.com

Holly LeVold

Phone: 502-228-1121

Email Administrator

SECURITY
+ Learn More

SECURITY

POLICE
FIRE
EMS
EMERGENCY & COMMUNITY ALERTS

City News

VIEW ALL -
  • 23/03/2016in Prospect News

    Prospect Library Book Sale

    Our spring BOOK SALE is Friday and Saturday, October 14th and 15th  at City Hall in the Lawrence C. Falk Library, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Donations are now being taken at the front desk at City Hall. Don’t miss this great event. You can have a well-stocked home library without becoming “book-poor”. Books, videos, CDs and...
  • 08/03/2016in Prospect News

    Library Event: Meet Local Award Winning Author, VALERIE KANE

    The City of Prospect welcomes local, award-winning author, Valerie Kane to the Lawrence C. Falk Reading Center at City Hall on Friday, September 16 at 2:30 p.m. Valerie Kane has authored short stories and eight novels (written under her pen-name Valerie Kirkwood). She has also edited a religious quarterly and has been a columnist for...
  • 14/01/2016in Prospect News

    Two American Bald Eagles Spotted At Putneys Pond

    These two (hopefully) love birds were spotted at Putneys Pond on Monday January 11th. According to several eye witnesses they are being seen together on a regular basis!   (Photo Credit: Ron Cundiff)...

Do I Live Within the City Limits?

To determine whether your property lies within the city of Prospect, use the online search tool

Do I live in Jefferson or Oldham County?

Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services responders have different jurisdictions dependent upon whether you live in the Jefferson County or Oldham County part of Prospect. Use the online search tool

Use the online search form to determine in which county your property resides.

TOP